You are here

Teachers nominated for ECET2-Kansas

Nine USD 308 teachers have been nominated to attend the second annual ECET2Kansas conference in November at Overland Park.

ECET2 stands for Elevating and Celebrating Effective Teaching and Teachers. The goal of the conference is to help teachers grow, collaborate and lead.

Nominated to attend from Hutchinson are Kristi Link, Jesse Ediger, Rachel Hill, Kris Jenkins, Heather Ramos, Jessica Self, Jaime Tilton, Ashleigh Vieyra and Megan Yoder.

The conference grew out of the experiences of several Kansas educators who were invited to attend the national ECET2 events in 2015 and 2016. Those educators wanted to bring the program to Kansas. The state conference will be Nov. 10 and 11 at Blue Valley Hilltop Learning Center in Overland Park.

Led by teachers, for teachers, the national event was created and made possible by the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation. The event aims to inspire and empower teachers across the country to grow, collaborate and lead in a variety of ways to effect change in their classrooms, schools, districts, communities and in the teaching profession.

For more information go to