You are here

HMS band members part of honor group

Hutchinson Middle School – 8 has 11 band members who played in the Second Annual Smoky Hills Middle School Honor Band Concert Monday, Oct. 8, at Kansas Wesleyan University in Salina.

HMS-8 band members in the honor group include Amorae DeGarmo, Triniti Haney, Kaelyn Heller, Jessie Anderson, Autumn Yates, Gabe Holcomb, Libby Jackson, Abbie Bryan, Mykayla Belote, Tia Hines and Jordan Barb.

The concert featured Scott Freeby from Manhattan as the honor band guest conductor, and featured musicians from the 1st Infantry Division Band as teaching artists for the day. The concert included works of nine different musicians and was the regional premier for “Fighters of Fate” by Gary Kuo.